Latest restricted WACUP beta release is build #18980 (April 24th 2024) (x86 & x64 changelogs) | Latest WACUP public preview is build #18980 (April 24th 2024) (x86 only)

NOTE: Beta testers are added in a limited & subjective manner as I can only support so many people as part of the beta test program to keep it useful for my needs.

Unless I think you're going to be helpful, not all requests will be accepted but might still be later on. Remember that beta testing is to help me & the limitations currently works for my needs for this project.

Author Topic: WACUP - First experiences, bugs, wish list  (Read 2365 times)

Altus

• View Profile
WACUP - First experiences, bugs, wish list
« on: January 19, 2024, 03:49:49 PM »
Hi, I've been using Winamp practically every day since 1998 and version 5.666 has been running for more than 10 years now, even under Windows 11 there are no problems. Well, none except one, Milkdrop no longer runs under Windows 11, which is why I was looking for a solution and found WACUP! So I tried it out straight away and tested it extensively for two days. The good news is that Milkdrop is running again! But I noticed a few problems and bugs and i have some Questions. I also have one thing for the wish list. So let me get started.

>> The thread "Known Reported Public Preview Build Issues " was last updated in January 2019 and nothing can be found at https://getwacup.com/known_issues.html. So it could be that some/all of this is already known.

Problem #1 - Jump to File Box

1) I deactivated the "Skin the window in the current WACUP skin stlye" option in the plugin. But then the "Jump to File Box" can no longer be used properly because the text "Search for Text" is displayed exactly above the input field. You can type without problems but you can't see what you have written. You can use mouse-over to make the overlay disappear, but only until you press the next letter, then everything is covered again.