Latest restricted WACUP beta release is build #18654 (March 24th 2024) (x86 & x64 changelogs) | Latest WACUP public preview is build #17040 (September 30th 2023) (x86 only)

NOTE: Beta testers are added in a limited & subjective manner as I can only support so many people as part of the beta test program to keep it useful for my needs.

Unless I think you're going to be helpful, not all requests will be accepted but might still be later on. Remember that beta testing is to help me & the limitations currently works for my needs for this project.

Author Topic: Internet Radio Listeners Field?  (Read 7446 times)

mikeygduv

• View Profile
Internet Radio Listeners Field?
« on: October 11, 2020, 07:42:39 PM »
Hey I'm new to WACUP. Long time Winamp user. Mainly use it as a Shoutcast player. I noticed in WACUP the internet radio shows many fields but is "missing" a listeners field.
Personally I used that as a way to browse channels rather than having to slog through each one. No idea if this is possible with the current setup but it'd be cool if that was added!

Update: after looking in the options I see there are refresh intervals of days and weeks so I see that a listener tab would not work with the current build. I'm new to coding but am curious what types of challenges there would be to have it work in "real time" vs being a saved repository?

dro

• Admin / WACUP Developer
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • WACUP (Winamp Community Update Project)
Re: Internet Radio Listeners Field?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2020, 07:59:28 PM »
I don't show the listener count since not all of the services that I'm aggregating provide it (nor can they be relied upon when it is provided) & with it being a cached copy it makes it somewhat irrelevant to provide.