Latest restricted WACUP beta release is build #13286 (October 21st 2022) (x86 & x64 changelogs) | Latest WACUP public preview is build #7236 (March 11th 2021) (x86 only)


NOTE: Beta testers are added in a limited & subjective manner as I can only support so many people as part of the beta test program to keep it useful for my needs.

Unless I think you're going to be helpful, not all requests will be accepted but might still be later on. Remember that beta testing is to help me & the limitations currently works for my needs for this project.

Author Topic: HELP! I somehow dragged Media Library off the top  (Read 3362 times)

cyranose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
HELP! I somehow dragged Media Library off the top
« on: May 26, 2019, 03:45:38 AM »
Hi, folks.

As I said, I somehow managed to drag the Media Library so the top of this panel is off the top of my monitor screen, and as I can't reach the bar at the top, I can no longer move the ML to correct the problem.  What can I do?   Where are the panel positions stored?  In what file & what place?  Can I delete that file without problems?

Or do I have to uninstall and reinstall?

Thanks,

Cyranose

(Desktop image attached.)

dro

  • Admin / WACUP Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3875
    • View Profile
    • WACUP (Winamp Community Update Project)
Re: HELP! I somehow dragged Media Library off the top
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2019, 02:03:03 PM »
I'm only seeing an image of the main window & not the desktop - if some of it is showing then you should be able to click & move it as long as "easy move" is enabled. Alternatively you need to edit the mw_xpos & mw_ypos values in gen_ml.ini in the settings folder (Preferences -> Advanced -> Diagnostics -> 'Settings Locations' shows the file path of gen_ml under the 'Library Settings File' part so you don't have to guess what's going on.

-dro

cyranose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: HELP! I somehow dragged Media Library off the top
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2019, 07:23:33 AM »
Hi, Dro,

Thanks.  I should have doublechecked my screengrab before posting -- something went wrong with it.  I was seeing most of the panels, but not the TOP of the panels, so I wasn't able to access the menu i.e. the Preferences & hence any of the settings you mention.  In the interim I went ahead and deleted the WACUP portable folder and reinstalled, which did solve the problem.  I'm going to be more careful about moving it from here on, that's for certain!

Thanks again,

--Cyranose