Latest WACUP beta release is build #9410 (November 20th 2021) | Latest WACUP public preview is build #7236 (March 11th 2021)


NOTE: New beta testers are not currently being added as I need to re-work the beta test program

If you've not already requested to be a beta tester & would like to then please send a PM to 'dro' to be added to the beta test group.

Note: requests to be a beta tester are processed in batches when new beta builds are released so please by patient of this process.

Author Topic: Issue with Classic Spectrum Analyzer  (Read 389 times)

nokiadotrar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • nokia has logged in
    • View Profile
Issue with Classic Spectrum Analyzer
« on: September 16, 2021, 08:21:27 AM »
Whenever I open WACUP, the Classic Spectrum Analyzer opens in my first monitor instead of the second one.

Eris Lund

  • Replaced the Modern Skin's song time display through MAKI
  • Beta Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
    • Eris Lund's Github
Re: Issue with Classic Spectrum Analyzer
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2021, 02:22:28 PM »
Classic Skin or Modern Skin?
Current maintainer of the WACUP version of Winamp Modern.
https://github.com/0x5066/WinampModernForked/tree/WACUPchanges
I made that one skin that one time.
https://github.com/0x5066/Winamp2000SP4

nokiadotrar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • nokia has logged in
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with Classic Spectrum Analyzer
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2021, 08:50:29 PM »
classic skin

dro

  • Admin / WACUP Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3300
    • View Profile
    • WACUP (Winamp Community Update Project)
Re: Issue with Classic Spectrum Analyzer
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2021, 12:37:13 PM »
Are you running WACUP & have the CSA window on a monitor that's placed according to Windows to the left of the main / primary monitor ?

That's the only way I know of this issue being able to happen & relates to off-screen handling changes with the preview build which has been reverted within the beta builds (I don't have an eta on when there'll be a new preview build & new beta testers aren't currently being added).

-dro