Latest restricted WACUP beta release is build #18654 (March 24th 2024) (x86 & x64 changelogs) | Latest WACUP public preview is build #17040 (September 30th 2023) (x86 only)

NOTE: Beta testers are added in a limited & subjective manner as I can only support so many people as part of the beta test program to keep it useful for my needs.

Unless I think you're going to be helpful, not all requests will be accepted but might still be later on. Remember that beta testing is to help me & the limitations currently works for my needs for this project.

Author Topic: Two little requests from someone using winamp for 20+ years  (Read 2418 times)

Uggele_Buggele

• View Profile
Two little requests from someone using winamp for 20+ years
« on: October 02, 2023, 03:40:38 PM »
Hi there,

I have been using winamp for 20+ years, and for most of the time used them to play music as a bartender as well.

I have two little requests:

1)
I've always felt the need for a 'play this one next' as a contect menu item either during shuffle or non-shuffle playing.
What I mean by this is, as a bartender, I often had people put in requests for a song, but I didn't want to break whatever playlist I was playing just for one song.
(I'm anal like that, I need to have total control over the music I'm playing; no autotune at my bar baby)

So I just want to select the file from my drive (I don't use the winamp library), right click on it, and select 'Play this one next', to have it slip into the playlist as the next song, and afterwards it will just continue doing whatever playlist it was doing.

This would make it an absolute minimal fuss to have requests at my bar, even when it is rather crowded (a sort of 'fire&forget' option would be best).

2)
The second request would be to have an option to have shuffle totally rule out songs it already played during the session.